#OOTD Mockery

ootdI open up instagram each morning and see the usual #ootd posts, and I think, “Oh, that’s cute.”  Believe it or not, it is not in my usual snarky tone.  Okay, maybe there is a very slight tone.  But come on… I can only see so many ways to wear a blazer with skinnys before my eyes start to roll uncontrollably.  And are all of those hashtags really necessary?  You like to wear labels. I get it.

#ootd posts make me remember when I had a cush corporate job and used to wear pretty dresses everyday.  Now getting dressed up means putting on a bra and a clean pair of jeans.  However, heels continue to and always will be a staple in my daily wardrobe.  With or without the bra and clean jeans.

On a whim of mockery, I decided to take my own #ootd photo.  I even took it in the bathroom, so it would feel super authentic.  It is also the only room in our home that that has a full length mirror.

Cardigan: #JCrew c. 2010
T-shirt: #RaRaRiot tee purchased at their show
Jeans: #Target special!
Scarf: #giftfrommom and not a clue where it came from
Heels: #Boutique9
Cocktail ring: #thriftstore
Nail polish: #wildcactus from #birchbox

So there you have it.  That is my daily uniform these days in all of its hashtag glory!  Switch out the band tee for a beer tee or the cardigan for a blazer, and call it a new day.  AND it is unsex!  Steal my look if you are a man or a woman.  I just made myself giggle out loud.

2 Comments to “#OOTD Mockery”

  1. Haha! You cropped out the awkward self pic facial expression!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,659 other followers

