Built to Who?

Built to Spill

Built to Spill

The bf and I thought we were hip and checking out a slightly obscure band we could later analyze and review.  Turns out everyone, and I mean everyone, has heard of Built to Spill.  That didn’t stop me from enjoying the music.  The sound got better with each song and now I am recommending them to those as unaware as I once I was.  The performance itself wasn’t very lively but they were certainly interesting looking fellows and the crowd couldn’t have been more diverse.  The flash of lighters and aroma of herbs made for a very mellow atmosphere.

The song of the night was hands down Nowhere Lullaby.  Slightly sad and somehow comforting.  The stage lights dimmed and the crowd coupled up and to the rhythm.  Or maybe that was the influence of the herbs and not the music.  At any rate, I recommend you check out this not so obscure band.

http://www.myspace.com/builttospill

Leave a Reply

