Signature Dish

After a summer full of parties, events, and endless requirements to bring a side dish, I decide it is time to come up with a signature dish.  Why didn’t I do this months ago?  Because stopping by Eatzi’s for last minute hummus is way too easy.

As most of us do, I have lots of signatures.  Signature scent – Astor Place. Signature hair color – not quite Barbie blonde.  Signature cocktail – Goose and water with 2 lemons.  So why not have a signature dish?  A dish that I am known for.  A dish that people will crave and request that I bring to even the smallest dinner party.  Drum roll please…I declare my new dish to be…deviled eggs!  Just thinking about the cloud of creamy yolk with a dash of paprika makes me salivate.

My inspiration shall be Central 214 in Hotel Palomar.  Chef Blythe Beck’s shrimp and cayenne deviled eggs are delightful and worth every penny of their $10.50 price tag.  Yep…10 bucks for eggs.  Of course I won’t completely rip off her creation.  She poaches her shrimp and  frankly that is way too much work for my procrastination lifestyle.  I am forced to find another secret ingredient.  With that, I am off to experiment.  Recipe coming soon.  Hopefully.

One Trackback to “Signature Dish”

Leave a Reply

