Sleigh Bells (Not Santa’s Sleigh Bells)

Sleigh Bells

No, I’m not talking about the cheesy carol in the impending holiday commercials.  Sleigh Bells is my go to band when I need a swift kick in the ass to get me started.  They turn me into the crazy girl in the gym singing (out loud) with my iPod with no shame or concern for the bleeding ears of others.  I’m also blaming Sleigh Bells for my recent reckless driving ticket.  Only their electronic beats make me hit speeds beyond comprehension on I-30.  Well, that and I was late for lunch at Village Burger.

Anyways…Don’t turn this on when you want something mellow or need to focus.  You will hate it.  Wait until you can experience Sleigh Bells fully and truly appreciate their fierce in your face style.  Be prepared for an addiction.

http://www.myspace.com/sleighbellsmusic

Leave a Reply

