Quotes I Adore

I have been a little MIA lately.  It has been a busy week with lots of new and old friend in town for a conference.  We have one more night of debotury left.  Until I can recount my stories with vivid detail, I am leaving you with a few quotes from the week.  Let’s see if you think they are as funny as I do or if it is one of those had to be there things.

“Tequila is like a welcoming woman.”
The bf then promptly ordered this gentleman a shot of 1942.

“I would never cheat on my wife in my life, but I just want a cougar to show me the world!”
This was stated when I mentioned that Dragonfly is a bit of a cougar den.

“If this restaurant was a man, I’d marry it.  Or at least have a superficial affair.”
She was thoroughly enjoying her mussels at The Meddlesome Moth.  Are mussels an aphrodisiac?  Her moans make me think so.

“Don’t look back unless you are changing lanes.”
This comment was in regards to whether or not the special guy on eHarmony got away.

Me: “She’s so funny!”
Friend: “Who, me?” Lots of giggles from her about how funny she thinks she is.
Me: “Uh…no…her.” I point at the woman I am speaking about.

“You are a horrible photographer!”
“I am only as good as the people I have to work with”

This was stated about the women who were attempting to recreate sexy poses in painting.  It was painful to watch.

Friend: “I love your blog.”
Me: “Oh my god.  What’s your favorite post and why. Did you read the one about skinny jeans.  What about the one about the bad songs you’re not supposed to love.”
Friend: “Uh…I like the one about Whole Foods.”
Yeah, I was that girl.  I think she was a little frightened by my enthusiasm.  I might need to pull it back a bit.

One Trackback to “Quotes I Adore”

Leave a Reply

