Chic Clogs

The clog is back with the sophisticated 70s fashion trends.  This makes me so very happy.  I skimmed fashion magazines on my flight to Seattle and almost squealed with delight as I flipped page after page and saw all the variations of these beautiful shoes. It also seemed appropriate since I assumed Seattle was full of clog wearing hippies.  I was off a little but more about that later.

Some might say clogs are frumpy or dowdy but I disagree.  If they are good enough for Marc, Tory, and Pedro, then they are good enough for me.  It can be a bit difficult to walk briskly in clogs but shouldn’t you slow down to smell the fresh leather…err roses?

Hoping they would come back in style, I secretly stashed my old clogs from my college days.  While I am telling secrets, I can also admit that I wore my beloved clogs way longer than socially acceptable in the fashion world.  Thankfully I had enough sense to dump the overalls that completed the ensemble (overalls are back too by the way).  Clogs will be a prominent part of my wardrobe as soon as the 85+ degree days leave Dallas.  Bring on the cold.

Leave a Reply

