Slick Stalker Method

I’m working one day and an IM from the bf pops up on my screen.  “Why do you need a photo of quotation marks?”  I quickly look around my space for a spy cam and think OMG how does he know I am searching for that?  Turns out there is a pretty good spy/stalker technique out there that neither one of us were aware of.  That’s at least what he is claiming…

One night he logged into google from my computer.  He never logged out.  I didn’t notice because it was tiny in the upper right hand corner.  I probably wouldn’t have thought twice if I saw it.  Later from him own computer, he was able to sign in and see my entire browsing and search history during the time he was signed in (roughly a week).  Wow…  I was a good girl for the most part.  I did have some questionable search terms like debotury, aphrodisiacs, and cowboys, but that can all be justified as TPJ (The Plastic Jungle) research.

You would hope that I learned my lesson, but I almost got busted again.  Recently I was not having a particularly productive day at the office.  I glanced up at the right hand corner of google and this time I was logged into the company’s IT account.  Shit.  No worries though.  I cleared the history before IT discovered my questionable browsing habits.

I would never ever support spying or stalking…but this is a pretty slick way to do it.

Leave a Reply

