Candy Connoisseur

I have an obnoxious sweet tooth.  I don’t like the fancy desserts.  Too adult for my taste.  My guilty pleasure is candy.  ALL candy.  With Halloween upon us, it is only appropriate that I create a candy top ten list.  I took a candy quiz this morning and I was rated a candy connoisseur and a calorie expert.  Clearly I know what I’m talking about.  I suppose I am also aware of how many calories I consume when I raid the office candy dish 3 times a day.

  1. Rolos
  2. Resse’s Pieces
  3. Candy Corn (all shapes and sizes, but I prefer the corn)
  4. Sour Patch Kids
  5. Jelly Beans (must be Jelly Belly)
  6. Tootsie Rolls (the little ones)
  7. Sixlets (I recently rediscovered these)
  8. Twizzlers
  9. Swedish Fish
  10. Gum Balls (all kinds)

I am putting this out there so I can be held accountable.  I am giving up candy during the month of November.  Please don’t confuse candy with desserts.  Baby steps, people.

Watch for an upcoming post about Halloween parties and my costume!  I will be on wheels.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

