I Found the Devil

Oh.  My.  God.  I found the devil and this time he is bacon (that bastard is always morphing into whatever my weakness is at the moment).  The bacon devil appeared when I finally created the most delectable deviled eggs.  If you remember, way back in August I decided that I needed a signature dish.  I declared that my dish would be deviled eggs.  Fast forward 3 months and I had not even researched the proper way to boil eggs.  Forget making them devilishly delicious.  That was until last night.

I’m not typically a bacon fan.  I think I have trained myself to dislike it because it is terrible for my thighs.  But when pondering my recipe, I realized nothing else goes better with eggs.  The ingredients for the creamy goodness are below.  Don’t even ask me about the measurements.  I have no idea.  I dump until it tastes good.

Yolk (duh)
Crumbled bacon
Mayo
Spicy brown mustard
Honey
Lemon
Shredded sharp cheddar
S&P
Paprika (just a dash!)

Special thanks to T for teaching me how to boil eggs and fry bacon.  Without you, I would have had a couple dozen half cooked yolks and bacon flavored rubber.

3 Responses to “I Found the Devil”

  1. Misty,

    I enjoyed being the official taste tester. When I got home and greeted my fiance, he asked me why I smelled like bacon! (chuckling)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

