Mother Nature Bitch Slap

I feel like I got bitch slapped by mother nature.  Since when is the Big D this cold?  I am not adequately prepared.  I only wear dresses to work, and I haven’t had the chance to stock up on winter tights.  My pasty gams are suffering.

My leggings are getting more than their fair wear.  So comfy and stretchy.  I’ve been toeing the line when it comes to business attire appropriateness.  “Is she really wearing leggings and a tank top under a sheer dress?”  Yes, yes I am and it looks fabulous.  It is the perfect ensemble for showing off my fuschia pumps.

Another advantage to wearing leggings?  I get home home and immediately replace the dress and pumps with a hoodie and uggs.  It doesn’t get much cozier in these frigid temps.

I made another discovery last week.  Sweater tights!   I think I am a little late to the party.  Why didn’t I wear these before??  They are almost as comfy as leggings.  It’s like footed pajamas!

3 Comments to “Mother Nature Bitch Slap”

  1. Leggings are a must in every fashionista’s wardrobe!

  2. I live in a cold climate – add a shout out to turtlenecks in addition to tights and leggings!

Leave a Reply

