Philip’s Birth Rite

It is pretty obvious that I like music.  Good music.  So you can imagine my horror when I   heard Rihanna belting from a dear friend’s car.  We had just finished a delicious dinner at Seasons 52, and I was hitching a ride with Philip (one L) to the next stop.  Valet pulled up with his car and it was clear that they did not have a concern for the well being of their own hearing.  They let Rihanna continue right where Philip left her. The gentleman opened the passenger door for me and I immediately screeched, “PHILIP!  OH MY GAAAWWWWD!”  Multiple valet guys could not hide their snorts and giggles.

After attempting to prove to me that she is amazing and even singing parts of her songs, he finally threw in the towel and summed it up with one statement.  “I know it’s lame, but I’m gay. It’s my birth rite!”

Friends don’t let friends listen to bad music.  I have been threatening him with a playlist for awhile.  I think it is time.  He needs an intervention.

Back to Seasons 52.  Yes, it is a bit of a hike and north of 635 *gasp*, but it really is good. Homegirl likes to eat, so I was a little leery of an entire menu with nothing over 475 calories.  The portion sizes were plenty big and the food was full of flavor.  Everything was fresh too.  My favorite part of the meal was the carrot cake.  It makes me want to say oh my god again with a little less exaggeration.

6 Responses to “Philip’s Birth Rite”

  1. Sounds like you had fun!

  2. Yes, Philip LOVES his music… the best are his showtune dances, and if I had them saved on video I would email one to you. He even loves to play dress up, so when he’s dancing his jig, he’s in full costume. I love you Philip JUST THE WAY YOU ARE!

  3. Yesss Sonique – lives on in Philip especially in cars………………

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

