Budget Friendly Fashion

A good tailor is key to looking fabulous.  I have one shop in Dallas that has literally rebuilt dresses for me to my specifications.  Cho’s Tailor in West Village.  Mr. Cho doesn’t know it yet, but he is about to become my personal designer.

We all have a style and a go to shape or fabric for clothing.  90% of the time you will find me in a dress just above the knee and in a handful of cuts.  I love a few designer collections that are way out of my budget (I have chandeliers to buy for the renovation and think it is absurd silly to spend a G or more on a dress).  So, I came up with a plan.  I am taking a couple of my dresses and tear sheets of the fancy dresses I covet to Mr. Cho.   He will then spin his Singer magic and make me something pretty!

The first designer I want him to appropriate…Victoria Beckham.  Shouldn’t be too hard.  Just slightly more tailored than what I already have.  Budget friendly style at its best!

4 Responses to “Budget Friendly Fashion”

  1. So cute! The pockets are our favorite part..

  2. You do love pockets and I love them too! I didn’t realize until you just said it, but they are both functional and fun!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

