Marchesa and Teardrop

Fashion and music.  Two of my favorite things.  I made a visit to Marchesa’s website and their music selection immediately caught my attention.  Not to worry, I did not decide to dump my stand against spending a G on dresses.  I was simply looking for inspiration.  I unexpectedly got music inspiration.  If food had been present, it would have been an orgy for my senses.

Led Zeppelin’s The Battle of Evermore plays when you open Marchesa.com.  This song reminded me of Massive Attack’s Teardrop. Not quite as old or as good as Led Zeppelin, but it is from 1998.  I was a junior in high school.  Sweet Jesus.  Maybe that’s why I immediately felt a sentimental attachment.  Surely Philip will like this selection.

Marchesa.com

Teardrop

2 Comments to “Marchesa and Teardrop”

  1. This caught my attention as well, I was just randomly visiting the site and the music immediately caught my attention

Leave a Reply

