Foster the People

Photo from fosterthepeople.com

New(ish) music alert!  Foster the People.  I don’t know anything about them, but I love their sound.  I’m calling it now…they are the next MGMT.  Catchy lyrics (even if I can’t really understand them), falsetto choruses, and head nodding beats.  I thoroughly enjoy all 3 of their tracks.  They are pretty freaking cute too.  Even for skinny jeans wearing musicians.  I think it is the facial hair.

My Denver and Austin friends, they will be in your city in March.  You would be doing me a disservice if you didn’t see them live.  Give the handsome Mr. Foster a wink for me.

http://www.fosterthepeople.com/music/

Leave a Reply

