James Blake’s Debut Album

I heard a taste of James Blake’s debut album last week and he immediately got my attention.  My introduction was his Feist cover, Limit to Your Love.  I might even like the James Blake version better.

In keeping with my usual taste, his style is electronic, but he is definitely different from anything I have recommended before.  He calls his genre “Dub/Grime/Melodramatic Pop Song.”  He captured it well.  He will be in Austin next week.  Check him out!

http://jamesblakemusic.com/

Leave a Reply

