Tinker Bell, a Nymph, and Audrey Hepburn

Tinker Bell

I’ve discovered that there is a problem with buying a cocktail dress as a wedding dress.  The search never ends.  As a result, I am about to purchase a 3rd white dress to hang in the closet, and I know it won’t be the last.  I can’t help it.  I love them all.  And I’ll have plenty of opportunities to wear the discarded, white dresses in the future.  Right…

One was purchased and returned once I realized the dress was not all that flattering and the only reason why I purchased it was because it was a size 2 and I wanted to be able to tell my children one day that I wore a size 2 at my wedding.  Vanity at its best.

There is another one that I still love, but my always honest and ruthless friend, Robin, told me I look like a nymph or Tinker Bell.  Whatever.  It is sexy and Alice + Olivia.  It is staying in the closet until the big day.  I just can’t wear the satin lingerie shoes I purchased.  Then I will really look like Tink.

The most recent white obsession is perfection by Nicole Miller.  Super pretty and simple.  Think Audrey Hepburn, but in white.  I want it.  I showed the fiancé a photo last night.  He kindly suggested I wait until September before I make any additional purchases.  I responded with the stink eye and claimed that white will not be a Fall color so I must search high and low all summer.

Leave a Reply

