I am going Vegan

Not really.  But I would consider it if I lived near Source in San Francisco and had an unlimited food budget that allowed me to eat there for 75% of my meals.  I wouldn’t even sneak a hunk of meat when no one was looking.  How did we find this piece of dining heaven that was created to feed all of my senses and my soul?  That was pulled straight from their table tent.

Well the fiancé and I were famished.  He had a specific restaurant in mind, but all he could remember was the proximity to a brewery (shocker) and that it had 4.5 stars on Yelp.  I was about to get real pleasant when we finally looked up from the Yelp app and realized we were conveniently parked in front of the restaurant.  That is also when I saw the word “VEGAN” just below the name.  Vegan?!  I said I was famished.  We agreed to one appetizer so that I wouldn’t faint before we found real food.

We walked in and the mouthwatering aroma, huge menu, and lack of a pasty veggie burger in sight made us change our plan.  This place was outstanding.  I would give up beef burgers for their vegan burger…for life!  You have heard me go on and on about pizza enough to know what a critic I am.  Guess what?  These guys know their pizza.  They even use truffle oil!  The juice of the gods.  I have no idea how they make that vegan stuff taste better than chicken but they do.  I encourage you to visit this joyful sanctuary (again, their words) next time you are in San Francisco.  Think of the cheesy marketing and creative writing as a replacement for the actual cheese on your pizza.

http://www.source-sf.com/

 

Leave a Reply

