Come Clean Friday

I had too many Golden Monkeys followed by too many glasses of wine and became the friendliest person in the bar. You know that girl. I noticed a cute couple nearby and needed an icebreaker so that I could become their new best friend. So I complimented his hideous gold iPhone case. And I didn’t drop it. He was so impressed by my good taste, clearly I am a good actress, that he gave it to me. I couldn’t decline. You see, he is Asian. Isn’t it extremely offensive to decline gifts in the Asian culture? So I accepted and gave him by simple black case to protect his own phone. Looking back, I think I kept on about the case because his accent was so thick that I couldn’t understand a word he was saying. I also think I might have actually liked the case that night. You can imagine my shock when my alarm went off the following morning and the glare of the sunlight bouncing off the shiny gold almost blinded me. I made myself use it for a week as a shameful reminder of my excessive alcohol consumption. That, and I didn’t have time to get a new case.

3 Comments to “Come Clean Friday”

  1. Okay Misty, you should not make someone laugh this hard in the morning! You know what I love about you? You have no shame in your game and I love it! Post more,post more!

  2. I am laughing out loud! I am the queen of not understanding accents (including my own father’s). I think you need to keep the gold case.

  3. This post makes me laugh so much, only because I am envisioning your cute little self bouncing around talking to him and admiring his hideous gold case.

Leave a Reply

