Ombre is Ugly

Ombre is Ugly

Ombre is ugly.  There.  I said it.  Hair, dresses, wall color (yes, I saw it on pinterest), it is all bad.  If I want trashy looking roots, I will just save money and skip my quarterly appointment at the salon.  Don’t pay for that when neglect gets you the same result.  Okay, okay.  I am being a little harsh.  I have seen variations of it that look decent and more like subtle highlights, but that is few and far between.

That is all.

4 Comments to “Ombre is Ugly”

  1. Haha- yeah, her ombre looks awful. I have also seen some really ugly ombre and some descent. I saw the look originally on Guiliana Rancic and loved her’s. I took it into my hair dresser to get the look, and I guess she wasn’t too thrilled about it because she just gave me a few ombre highlights here and there. Lol.

  2. I am not a fan either in hair, it just looks like they need to dye their hair to me. I will say, I have seen some dresses I like.

  3. Oh, I dig it on certain paint treatments, clothes, and when done well, I think it looks great (very “Giselle”) on a mane of hair. My favorite curtains ever were white to hot pink ombre curtains, but alas, they didn’t fit my house like they did my apartment.

Leave a Reply

