Burlesque, here I come!

I went to my first burlesque show this weekend.  I had been looking forward to it for months.  I think I was more excited than the husband.  Actually, I know I was more excited.  The possibility of tassels and seduction in one evening was almost too much to handle.

Of course I completely hyped the event in my head.  I really thought a Dita Von Teese look-alike would be making an appearance in my neighborhood theatre.  Before I start bashing, I should note that there were a few women that were very talented and quite sexy with the tiniest waists I have ever seen.  The rest looked like amateurs with routines and cellulite that should only be seen in the privacy of your own bedroom.  And your SO should only see it if you are comfortable with him assuming you are performing a comedy sketch.

Speaking of SOs, at one point I looked over at the husband and he was checking golf scores.  He even leaned over to tell me what Tiger shot.  I looked over again about 20 minutes later and he was eating cheetos and looking at myspace.  Yes, myspace.  And where the hell did the cheetos come from?  So much for the show getting him excited.

Now don’t get me wrong. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  I would even pay to go again.  The husband said he would go too.  I think tassels are too tempting for him as well.    If nothing else, it is an amazing confidence boost.  I walked out of there feeling very good about my body.

One Comment to “Burlesque, here I come!”

  1. Hilarious, cheetos and myspace!!!!

Leave a Reply

