The Truth Hurts

This conversation just happened with someone in my coworking space.  The truth hurts.

Bob:  We need to hit this networking group together next week. It is supposed to be amazing.  Everyone that is everyone in Dallas is there.
Me:  Is it early in the morning?
Bob:  Yeah…7:00… *look of disappointment*
Bob:  I know you are wine drinker, so it might be hard for you.

Ouch!  I don’t think he was kidding.  I do like wine, but not that much.  Okay, maybe that much, but I can give it up.  I don’t really want to, but I can if I have to.  No wine tonight.  Maybe I will have a beer instead.

Totally kidding, guys.  I don’t have a problem and don’t drink that much.  Poor Bob is very misinformed or he has read too many of my blog posts.  You decide.

Leave a Reply

