I’m Pimping My Husband

I have decided to pimp the husband.  Okay, not him literally, but I am going to pimp his design skills.  He created a pretty badass piece of furniture, and it is time to market the ish out of it.  I am introducing to you, my loyal blog followers, the Wheelbarrow Chair!  *eruption of cheers*

Have you ever been to a backyard party and run out of chairs?  After too many drinks in the sun and very tired feet, the husband discovered that sitting in a wheelbarrow with the handles tipped down is pretty damn comfortable.  The following morning with a much clearer head, he thought about his rad chair discovery.  Unfortunately it is pretty ugly in its natural form.  Good thing he like to design furniture! *lightbulb*  Now it is sexy enough for a living room and can even spice up a waiting room.  I initially declared it patio furniture and banned it from the house until I saw the finished product.  Now it is the piece de resistance of our own living room.  I even picked the lovely shade of green, which can be customized to your own favorite color.

Here are the details.   The chair is a wheelbarrow bucket with birch plywood legs and steel bracing. The finish is an automotive grade urethane that is extremely durable. All exposed nuts and bolts are stainless steel.  You get all of this for only $400!  Oh yes, the very low price of $400!  It is almost too good be true.  A custom, handmade chair for only $400!

For inquiries, you can contact his wife.  That would be me.  He doesn’t answer his phone.  Or his email.  It irritates the crap out of me.  Serious inquiries preferred, but I’ll take what I can get.  mistybrowning@me.com

XOXO,
The husband’s loving wife, Misty

7 Responses to “I’m Pimping My Husband”

  1. Loved this from you first posted it. SO jealous of it. It would cost a fortune to purchase and ship to The Bahamas. Maybe when we move to Canada (or the US), I’ll contact your husband’s wife. And that is my FAVOURITE colour. Good choice!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

