The Next Julia Child: ME!

Today would have been Julia Child’s 100th birthday.  I kind of adore her.  And I can honestly say I enjoyed her before the Julie and Julia movie.  Speaking of the movie, I am hoping someone will hire me to have my own real life Julie and Julia experience.  Anyone want to pay me to make all her recipes and blog about it?  People tell me I am pretty funny, so it could be entertaining and maybe make a better movie.  I’ll even write in a Julia accent and refrain from using 4 letter words.  I read that she doesn’t like that in the kitchen.  I should disclose now that I’m terrible at following directions, so they might have to be Julia inspired recipes.

What do you think?  Any takers?  I am ready and willing to start tonight.  I even have pork chops thawed and a bowl of onions ready to chop.  You know how to reach me.  I will leave it up to you.

Oh heck, forget paying me.  Just pay for my groceries.  Did you see that…I am already substituting 4 letter words.  Mom would be so proud.

Leave a Reply

