Travel Bug

I have an itch to travel.  I haven’t been on a plane in 4 months.  Yikes!  I need to get out of town pronto!  No, I need to get out of the US!  I found some flight deals and did a little scheming.  I knew it had to be something good for the husband to agree to a last minute trip out of the country.

I was barely keeping it together while I was waiting for him to get home from work.  He is kind of used to this.  Since I have been working from home, I tend to completely vomit all over him with stories and thoughts the moment he walks in the door.  I have even started keeping a list so that I don’t constantly barrage him with texts, IMs, and emails throughout the day.  Pretty pathetic, but I can’t forget to tell him every single important detail of my day…

This day was extra special though.  I had found an amazing deal to Ireland, home of Rory McIlroy.  This is a BIG deal in the Sanford house.  At least I thought it was.  I kind of imagine my excitement about this was like the excitement he felt when he proposed to me.  Eh…maybe not that high, but close.

The husband walks in the door
Me:  I have an idea!
The Husband:  *raises his eyebrows as if to say,“yessss”*
Me:  I spent some time on the google machine this afternoon and found an amazing deal.
The Husband:  *raises his eyebrows again*
Me:  Let’s go to Ireland!
The Husband:  Ireland??
Me:  Yeah, Ireland!  We can get there for dirt cheap, and I want to get away.
The Husband:  How about we go hiking in Arkansas for a long weekend.
Me:  *blink blink*
The Husband:  *blink blink*

Yeah, it went down like that.  Apparently he got all adult and responsible on me and doesn’t approve of going to Europe on a whim anymore.  Whatever.  Next time I am just booking the damn tickets.

Leave a Reply

