Resolutions

I don’t think I like resolutions.  I rarely make them, and I am pretty sure that if I have made one in the past, it didn’t last more than two weeks.  I am better at giving something up for Lent and I don’t even remember the last time a stepped foot in a church or prayed to sweet baby Jesus.  That being said, I am going to make a resolution this year.

Screw the healthy eating and more exercise crap.  I don’t need another year to tick by to tell me I need to cut back on the mini twix and wine.   I want a resolution that will bring me personal happiness and growth.

I hereby declare my 2013 resolution is to make stuff.  Yep…stuff.  I want to use my hands to paint, draw, and create.  I want to focus on being an artist this year.   Forget the computer and use actual pigment and ink!  I have been dying to hone my watercolor skills, so what is taking me so long?!

I am starting with one project a month.  There might be more, but one sounds about right for now.  What is your resolution?

Peace, love, art, and wine
Misty

 

 

 

2 Comments to “Resolutions”

  1. Similar. I’m gonna write, write, write. Then edit, edit, edit. And of course, submit, submit, submit. One does not get published without doing those things, so that’s what I’m up to this year. I don’t make resolutions though. Just SMART goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

